Jardin Couvert's definition
Updated on 2018-12-06 16:59

PROFESSIONALS

Morning information and reflection sessions


Our association (the APELIPA) proposes morning information and reflection sessions that take place in the offices of the Jardin Couvert at 12 rue Dr. Auguste Lacroix, 69003 Lyon.

Since 1982 we have been conducting a reflection on:
  • the reception of the little child into society,
  • the prevention of psychological and somatic difficulties,
  • the link between generations.
We propose to talk about this research with early childhood specialists as well as with anyone interested in these topics. These meetings, which are not open to the users of the Jardin Couvert, also provide information on our association, on the necessary conditions for the creation of a place for dialogue and the Jardin Couvert's work. Any association planning to open a Dolto structure like ours or even a different kind of structure can visit us to talk about it.

This is also an opportunity to meet some of the Jardin Couvert's welcoming staff members, to visit and get a better idea of the venue while respecting the principle of discretion ( visits during the reception of children and their families are not allowed).

If you are interested in our work, you can come or come back to participate in one of these meetings. Prior registration is required since the number of seats is limited. We ask for a contribution to expenses of 10 Euros per person.

To register, please call at +33 4 78 71 04 78 (between 3:30 and 5:30 pm) Anne-Delia on Tuesday or Michèle on Wednesday.

This is not a formal sequence of meeting, so you can pick a date among those available.

These dates are mentioned in the Calendar section.

Other meetings can be organised for groups, at their request, within the limits of availability.

In addition, you have the possibility to acquire the booklet "Parler et grandir" which was produced at the time of the working day held on 20 November 2014 at ESPASCAF for the 30th anniversary of the jardin Couvert. You just need to ask at the secretary. The cost of the booklet is 10 Euros (or 13 Euros including postage)

Participation in the reception work


After attending a morning information and reflection session, people who are interested are free to come and live and share with us the experience of welcoming children and their parents by taking part in one, and potentially more, working afternoon.

It is important to remember that this proposal is not made to form part of a training course with certification. It is meant for professionals who wish to elaborate specific issues regarding their practice. The practical experience of welcoming within a Dolto structure is an opportunity to experiment the specificity of such a structure.

For someone to work in a structure like ours they need to be able to find their own place through a careful and discreet presence, and to cope with a situation where they won't be given prescriptive or prescrise tasks to accomplish. Each person interested will be received individually beforehand to talk about the particularities of this approach and to specify its terms.

You can register by booking an appointment by telephone at 04 78 71 04 78 (between 3:30 and 5:30 pm) on Tuesday with Jean-Pierre or Gaëlle or on Thursday with Francis or Ariane.

A 10 Euros contribution to expenses is requested.
Translated by Antoine TROMBIK

Définition du Jardin Couvert
Mise à jour le 25.10.2016 08h38

PROFESSIONNELS

Matinées de réflexion et d'information


Notre association (l'APELIPA) propose des matinées de réflexion, d'information et d'échanges qui ont lieu dans le local du Jardin Couvert au 12 rue Dr. Auguste Lacroix, 69003 Lyon.

Depuis 1982 nous menons une réflexion sur :
  • l'accueil du petit enfant dans la société,
  • la prévention des difficultés psychologiques et somatiques,
  • le lien entre les générations.
Nous proposons de parler de cette recherche avec les professionnels de la petite enfance ainsi qu'avec toute personne intéressée par ces questions. Ces réunions, qui ne sont ouvertes ni aux parents ni aux usagers du Jardin Couvert, informent aussi sur notre association, sur les conditions nécessaires à la création d'un lieu de parole, sur le travail du Jardin Couvert. Les associations projetant d'ouvrir une "structure Dolto" comme la nôtre ou un lieu différent peuvent venir en parler.

C'est aussi l'occasion de rencontrer des accueillants du Jardin Couvert, de le visiter pour se faire une meilleure idée du lieu tout en respectant le principe de discrétion (en effet la visite pendant l'accueil des enfants et de leur famille n'est pas possible).

Si notre travail vous intéresse vous pouvez venir ou revenir participer à l'une de ces réunions. Il est nécessaire de s'inscrire car le nombre de places est limité. Nous demandons 10 Euros par personne pour la participation aux frais.

Pour vous inscrire, téléphonez à Anne-Délia le mardi après-midi ou à Michel le lundi après-midi au 04 78 71 04 78.

Il ne s'agit pas d'un cycle, aussi vous pouvez choisir une date parmi celles qui sont proposées.

Ces dates sont mentionnées à la rubrique Calendrier .

D'autres rencontres peuvent être organisées pour des groupes, à leur demande, dans les limites de nos disponibilités.

Par ailleurs, il vous est possible de vous procurer le livret "Parler et grandir" édité à l'occasion de la journée d'études qui a eu lieu le 20 novembre 2014 à l'ESPASCAF à l'occasion des 30 ans d'existence du Jardin Couvert. Il vous suffit de le demander au secrétariat. Coût 10 Euros (13 Euros si envoi)

Participation au travail d'accueil


Après la venue à une matinée d'information et de réflexion, les personnes intéressées peuvent aussi venir vivre et partager avec nous l'expérience de l'accueil de l'enfant et de ses parents en participant à un après-midi de travail, éventuellement renouvelable.

Il est important de rappeler que cette proposition n'est pas faite pour s'inscrire dans le cadre d'un cursus de formation avec une validation. Elle s'adresse à des professionnels qui souhaitent approfondir des questions qui se posent dans leur pratique. L'expérience concrète d'accueil au sein d'une "structure Dolto." est l'occasion d'expérimenter sa spécificité.

Travailler dans une structure comme la nôtre, c'est trouver sa place à travers une présence attentive et discrète, supporter de n'avoir pas de tâche prescrite ni précise à accomplir. Chaque personne intéressée sera reçue au préalable individuellement pour parler des particularités de cette démarche et pour en préciser les modalités.

Vous pouvez vous inscrire en prenant rendez-vous par téléphone au 04 78 71 04 78 (entre 15h30 et 18h) le lundi ou le mardi avec Michel ou Agnès.

Une participation de 10 Euros est demandée.